

# **Audit Committee**

21 May 2019

**Wednesday, 29 May 2019** 0.01 Chamber - Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY **commencing at 6.00 pm**.

Agenda Page Item

## 1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

#### 2. Declarations of Interest and Dispensations

You are invited to declare any registerable or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest. You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable or non-registerable interests that have been granted in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Support Officer before leaving the meeting.

3. Minutes 5 - 10

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 27 March 2019.

### 4. Summary of the 2018/19 Accounts

To receive a presentation which sets out the current position in relation to the closedown of the Authority's accounts.

#### 5. Annual Governance Statement Update

11 - 44

To give consideration to a report which advises the Committee of the outcome of the review of the Authority's systems of internal control as presented in the Annual Governance Statement which will assist it to consider the effectiveness of the Authority's arrangements for the governance of its affairs, including arrangements for management of risks and systems for internal control.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

identified for monitoring and management by the Authority's Senior

Leadership Team

Agenda

Circulation overleaf ...

Page

# **Members of the Audit Committee**

Kevin Robinson (Chair)
Councillor Debbie Cox
Councillor Anthony McMullen
Councillor Martin Rankin
Councillor Judith Wallace

Malcolm Wilkinson (Deputy Chair) Councillor Naomi Craven Councillor Janice Mole Councillor Paul Richardson